All Events

Events

Introduction to Thomson Reuters Tick History REST API

Webinar
31 May 2017

Access petabytes of nanosecond time-stamped Tick History Data, using our Tick History REST API The largest collection of tick history (Level 1 and Level 2 (Market Depth)) across multiple asset classes and geographies is available to you for easy retrieval. Learn how to make scheduled or ad hoc bulk data extractions of data from over 500 venues.

Details

Introduction to Thomson Reuters Tick History REST API

Access petabytes of nanosecond time-stamped Tick History Data, using our Tick History REST API

The largest collection of tick history (Level 1 and Level 2 (Market Depth)) across multiple asset classes and geographies is available to you for easy retrieval. Learn how to make scheduled or ad hoc bulk data extractions of data from over 500 venues. Find out how to search for instruments using specific criteria.  

If you are a Tick History user - using the old SOAP API you will need to migrate to this new API.

This developer-focused webinar will show you why and how you can leverage the Tick History REST API to fulfill your historical tick data needs.

 

Areas of implementation include:

Quantitative Finance

Strategy Backtesting

Pre/Post Trade Analytics

Market Microstrucutre Analysis

Market Surveillance

Risk Analytics

Date: Wednesday, 31 May, 2017

 

We are running 2 webinars for developers in different timezones. Please register for the most convenient one.


APAC Session:  1PM Beijing / 3PM Sydney / 2PM Tokyo / 10:30AM Bangalore


EMEA/AMERS Session: 3PM London / 4PM Paris / 10AM NYC 


 

 Agenda

What is Thomson Reuters Tick History (TRTH)

TRTH Content Landscape

A few use cases

TRTH Architecture and data request mechanisms

Introduction to TRTH REST API

Code Demo

Tools, Learning and Support resources

QA Session

Date

Start Date & Time: 31 May 2017 00:00 CDT
End Date & Time: 31 May 2017 10:00 CDT

How to Attend

Date: Wednesday, 31 May, 2017

 

We are running 2 webinars for developers in different timezones. Please register for the most convenient one.


APAC Session:  1PM Beijing / 3PM Sydney / 2PM Tokyo / 10:30AM Bangalore


EMEA/AMERS Session: 3PM London / 4PM Paris / 10AM NYC 


Thomson Reuters Developer 1/2 Day - Paris

Paris, France
08 Jun 2017

We are pleased to invite you to our Developer 1/2 Day to be held in our offices in Paris. We will be hosting a number of developer sessions surrounding our latest APIs, updates around our Developer Community Program and you will also be able to network with other developers and our own developer experts.

Details

The agenda for this session:

9:00   Welcome and breakfast

9:30   Presentation of the "Thomson Reuters Developer Program"

09:45 Programming with the Thomson Reuters API Tick History Version 2. Follow-up to a Q & A session

10:45 Break / Networking

11:00 Programming with the Elektron Message API (EMA). Follow-up of a Q & A

 11:45 Presentation of the new WebSocket API for Elektron

12:30 End of this session

Date

Start Date & Time: 08 Jun 2017 02:00 CDT
End Date & Time: 08 Jun 2017 05:30 CDT

How to Attend

To register for this event please email: abderrahim.qrichi-aniba@thomsonreuters.com 

This event will take place in our Paris Office and the address is:

Thomson Reuters

6-8 Boulevard Haussmann

Paris 75009

France